Skip To Main Content

Athletics

Coach William Murray, HEMMS Athletic Director

Image of Coach Murray

Follow HEMMS Athletics on Facebook @ https://www.facebook.com/hemmathletics2021-2022 HEMMS Athletic Banquet Welcome by Dr. Rodriguez  https://www.wevideo.com/view/2696173298

Welcome, Bulldog Nation!

FROM THE DESK OF THE ATHLETIC DIRECTOR….

As we begin the 2021-2022 school year, I would like to take a moment to thank all of our many stakeholders, including, but not limited to coaches, student-athletes, faculty, staff, administration, parents, volunteers, and visitors, for their unwavering support and commitment to H.E. McCracken athletics. I extend a special thank you to our Parent Teacher Organization (PTO) staff. PTO has been and continues to be a bedrock of support to our athletic program. The support of our partners in the community, including PTO, helped us compete for the district championship in both girls' basketball and baseball last school year.

Additionally, as your proud Athletic Director, I am extraordinarily pleased with our student-athletes performance both on and off the field/court. While 2020-2021 was an unprecedented school year due to COVID 19 restrictions, our athletes demonstrated their ability to triumph over all odds and still be the standard-bearers of athletics, while adhering to our sacred motto: “ACADEMICS FIRST, ATHLETICS SECOND”.

In closing, I am looking forward to a great school year! I encourage you to get involved, either as a student-athlete, parent, coach, volunteer, etc. Until then, “let the games begin”!

Go Bulldogs!

Best regards,

William C. Murray, M.S., CAA

HEMMS Wrestling Team-2022 District Champions

Image of Wrestling Team

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 1
Mon, May 2
Tue, May 3
Band Performance
-
250 H E McCracken Circle (250 H E McCracken Circle, Bluffton, South Carolina 29910)
Wed, May 4
Thu, May 5
Chorus & Guitar Performances
-
250 H E McCracken Circle (250 H E McCracken Circle, Bluffton, South Carolina 29910)
Fri, May 6
Sat, May 7
Sun, May 8
Mon, May 9
Tue, May 10
Wed, May 11
Thu, May 12
Fri, May 13
Sat, May 14
Sun, May 15
Mon, May 16
Tue, May 17
Wed, May 18
Thu, May 19
Fri, May 20
Sat, May 21
Sun, May 22
Mon, May 23
Tue, May 24
Wed, May 25
Thu, May 26
Fri, May 27
Sat, May 28
Sun, May 29
Mon, May 30
Tue, May 31
Wed, Jun 1
Thu, Jun 2
Fri, Jun 3
Sat, Jun 4